Kayla Recommends

Staff Pick Logo
Outlander Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780385319959
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Delta - July 17th, 2001

Travel back in time with Claire Randall, a WWII nurse, to 18th century Scotland. There she meets young Jamie Fraser and works to stop the impending Jacobite Revolution, discover the circumstances that brought her to Scotland, and find love. Now a smash-hit TV series on Starz!


Staff Pick Logo
The Stonekeeper Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780439846813
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Graphix - January 2008

Kibuishi paints a wonderful world of action and adventure in this graphic novel series! Dive in with Emily and her brother Navin, as they embark to master a prophecy and power left to them by their late grandfather. Enchanting and witty tale for any age!


Staff Pick Logo
Royal Bastards Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781484767658
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Disney-Hyperion - May 30th, 2017

For once the bastard is the knight in shining armor! In this hilarious, young adult adventure, daughter of Lord Kent, Tilla and her fellow bastard friends go on a journey to stop a budding revolution. This book is a terrific tale of love, friendship, bravery and self-discovery. Perfect for fans of My Lady Jane and A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.


Staff Pick Logo
Beauty and the Beast: Lost in a Book Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781484780985
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Disney Press - January 31st, 2017

Lovers of Beauty and the Beast will fall in love with this enchanting original spinoff. Donnelly brings the beloved Disney characters to life in a gripping adventure about the power of love in this Middle Grades to Young Adult transition book.


Share YOUR Unlikely Story! facebookfacebooktwittertwitterinstagraminstagram