Miranda recommends

Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version
Staff Pick Logo
Passenger Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781484715772
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Disney-Hyperion - January 5th, 2016

You've never quite read a time travel book like this! Etta discovers she is a time traveler, the race is on to save her mom and herself from the people who want to use her! With help from fellow time traveler Nicholas, Etta starts down on a journey that will forever change her.


Staff Pick Logo
Why Not Me? Cover Image
$25.00
ISBN: 9780804138147
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Crown Archetype - September 15th, 2015

Mindy Kaling is back and funny as ever in this collection of essays on life, love, and the pursuit of finding a really good drink! This book is perfect for fans of Tina Fey's Bossypants or Amy Poehler's Yes Please!.


Staff Pick Logo
Room Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780316098328
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Back Bay Books - May 18th, 2011

For 5 year-old Jack, room is all he's known. For Jack's mother, it's the place she's been trapped after being kidnapped 7 years ago. As Jack grows more curious, Ma grows more desperate to escape for both their sakes. A powerful and moving story about survival, courage, resilience, and the power of love.

 


Staff Pick Logo
The Sword of Summer Cover Image
$19.99
ISBN: 9781423160915
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Disney-Hyperion - October 6th, 2015

Magnus Chase is no one special. Homeless and living in the streets of Boston, his life is forever changed when he finds out he is related to the Norse gods. Like Percy Jackson before him, Magnus is sarcastic, sassy and everything you could want in a hero.


Staff Pick Logo
The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9781442421776
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers - October 23rd, 2012

The sole survivor of a building collapse that killed her three friends, Mara Dyer thinks moving away to Florida will make her life normal again. It won’t. When she starts seeing things, she hopes her problems are all in her head. They aren’t. And things will never be the same.


Staff Pick Logo
Vendetta Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780545699822
Availability: Special Order - Subject to availability
Published: Chicken House - February 24th, 2015

Sophie has been trying her best to lay low after her father is sent to prison, but all that changes when a family of five brothers moves to town and Sophie forms an intense connection with Nic. But when Nic pushes her away, Sophie’s search for the truth is more complicated than she could imagine.


Staff Pick Logo
Fallout Cover Image
$9.95
ISBN: 9781630790066
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Switch Press - March 2016

Lois Lane is known for being a certain superhero’s girlfriend, but make no mistake -- Lois is the hero of this story. At sixteen years old, Lois is already flexing her prowess as a reporter and detective in Metropolis.


Share YOUR Unlikely Story! facebookfacebooktwittertwitterinstagraminstagram