Sloth Sleuth (Hardcover)

Sloth Sleuth By Cyndi Marko, Cyndi Marko (Illustrator) Cover Image

Sloth Sleuth (Hardcover)

By Cyndi Marko, Cyndi Marko (Illustrator)

$12.99


On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Dec 4 9:03pm
(CHILD/GRAPHIC NOVELS AGES 6-12)

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Sloth Sleuth series.

On an island crawling with crime, everyone's a suspect. Luckily, its resident sloth can solve crimes in her sleep (and often does!). Meet Paz, the world's first sloth sleuth. She may be slow . . . but she's always one step ahead of the bad guys. This hilarious graphic novel mystery is perfect for fans of The Bad Guys and Investigators.

Pssst . . . hey, you! Welcome to Winklefuss. Don't get too comfortable—this tropical paradise is crawling with criminals. Luckily, Paz, the world's smartest sloth detective, lives here, too! She can solve the toughest crimes in her sleep (and often does).

A mysterious illness is striking the customers of Cookie’s Diner. Could it be something they ate? (Spoiler alert: It is.)

As she investigates, Paz fills her fanny pack with clues. But who's the culprit? Is it Mayor McSqueak, who was caught breaking into the diner? Is it Lacie Flamingo, fired after messing up orders? Is it Louie the Shark, who works for the toughest crime boss this side of the Bermuda Triangle (a fish in a bag)? Well, kid, you’ll just have to read the book to find out!

Cyndi Marko is the award-winning author-illustrator of the Kung Pow Chicken series and This Little Piggy: An Owner’s Manual. Born in Smithers, BC, Canada, Cyndi has fond childhood memories of itchy sweaters, frost bite, and tunneling through deep snow to get to school. She spent most of her time as a kid drawing pictures, reading books, and making up stories. Not much has changed, except Cyndi’s mom makes her buy her own crayons now (well, most of the time, anyway. Thanks, Mom!) Cyndi currently lives in British Columbia, Canada.
 
cyndimarko.com
Twitter: @CynMarko
 

Cyndi Marko is the award-winning author-illustrator of the Kung Pow Chicken series and This Little Piggy: An Owner’s Manual. Born in Smithers, BC, Canada, Cyndi has fond childhood memories of itchy sweaters, frost bite, and tunneling through deep snow to get to school. She spent most of her time as a kid drawing pictures, reading books, and making up stories. Not much has changed, except Cyndi’s mom makes her buy her own crayons now (well, most of the time, anyway. Thanks, Mom!) Cyndi currently lives in British Columbia, Canada.
 
cyndimarko.com
Twitter: @CynMarko
 
Product Details ISBN: 9780358448938
ISBN-10: 035844893X
Publisher: Clarion Books
Publication Date: June 7th, 2022
Pages: 192
Language: English
Series: Sloth Sleuth

". . . . honestly, who doesn’t want to see a sloth with a fanny pack on a bouncy ball? Pitch-perfect for the Dog Man set." — Booklist