When You See Me: A Novel (Detective D. D. Warren #11) (Large Print / Paperback)

Search for Your Next Book

When You See Me: A Novel (Detective D. D. Warren #11) Cover Image
Available to Order


#1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner unites three of her most beloved characters--Detective D.D. Warren, Flora Dane, and Kimberly Quincy--in a twisty new thriller, as they investigate a mysterious murder from the past...that points to a dangerous and chilling present-day crime.

FBI Special Agent Kimberly Quincy and Sergeant Detective DD Warren have built a task force to follow the digital bread crumbs left behind by deceased serial kidnapper Jacob Ness. When a disturbing piece of evidence is discovered in the hills of Georgia, they bring Flora Dane and true-crime savant Keith Edgar to a small town where something seems to be deeply wrong. What at first seems like a Gothic eeriness soon hardens into something much more sinister...and they discover that for all the evil Jacob committed while alive, his worst secret is still to be revealed. Quincy and DD must summon their considerable skills and experience to crack the most disturbing case of their careers--and Flora must face her own past directly in the hope of saving others.

About the Author

Lisa Gardner is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of twenty suspense novels, including The Neighbor, which won Thriller of the Year from the International Thriller Writers. An avid hiker, traveler and cribbage player, she lives with in the mountains of New Hampshire with her family.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780593171783
ISBN-10: 0593171780
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Random House Large Print
Publication Date: February 11th, 2020
Pages: 512
Language: English
Series: Detective D. D. Warren

Share YOUR Unlikely Story! facebookfacebooktwittertwitterinstagraminstagram