Once Upon a Friend (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
Once Upon a Friend By Dan Gemeinhart, ShinYeon Moon (Illustrator) Cover Image

Once Upon a Friend (Hardcover)

By Dan Gemeinhart, ShinYeon Moon (Illustrator)

$18.99


Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

A wondrous, heartwarming tribute to the fictional friends we make in stories, the comfort and joy we find in them, and the delight of passing them down through the generations—for fans of Beekle, Toy Story, and Inside Out.

Once upon a time, I met my reader. . .

As soon as our young reader opens the cover of Meego's book, the pair are the best of friends. Side by side, they leap from the adventures in Meego’s stories to the adventures in the child’s real life. From courageously creeping into shadowy caves to weathering Very Big Days like the first day of school, the friends journey and grow together through thick and thin. Though seasons turn, just like pages, the friends and memories we make within stories always stay with us. Once Upon a Friend is an imaginative ode to the beloved fictional characters who we never leave behind.

Dan Gemeinhart is the #1 New York Times-bestselling author of the middle-grade novels The Midnight Children, The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise, The Honest Truth, Some Kind of Courage, Scar Island, and Good Dog. A former elementary teacher-librarian and lifelong reader, he lives with his wife and three daughters in a small town in Washington state.

Shin Yeon Moon is a New York based illustrator. She received her MFA from the School of
Visual Arts, where she now teaches. Her work has garnered accolades from esteemed illustration
publications including Society of Illustrators and Communication Arts.

Product Details ISBN: 9781250892263
ISBN-10: 1250892260
Publisher: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Publication Date: June 18th, 2024
Pages: 44
Language: English