Everland (The Everland Trilogy, Book 1) (Paperback)

Search for Your Next Book

Staff Pick Badge
Everland (The Everland Trilogy, Book 1) Cover Image
$9.99
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the The Everland Trilogy series.

Staff Reviews


Everland is a modern dystopian retelling of the classic novel Peter Pan. Due to Hook and his army of Marauders, nothing is left in London except for destruction and a deadly virus. Among the survivors is 16 year-old Gwen Darling, whose sole goal was to keep her siblings safe until one was kidnapped. With the unexpected aid of the dare devil Pete and his gang of Lost Boys, Gwen embarks on an adventure to not only save her sister, but to also save humanity from Hook and the deadly virus

— From Kinda recommends

Description


Forget the story of Peter Pan and Wendy you know. Because in Everland, the only way to grow up is to survive.

London has been destroyed in a blitz of bombs and disease. The only ones who have survived are children, among them Gwen Darling and her younger siblings, Joanna and Mikey. They spend their nights scavenging and their days avoiding the deadly Marauders-the German Army led by the cutthroat Captain Hanz Otto Oswald Kretschmer.

Unsure if the outbreak has spread but desperate to leave, Captain Hook is on the hunt for a cure, which he thinks can be found in one of the surviving children. He and his Marauders stalk the streets snatching children for experimentation. None ever return.

Until one day when they grab Joanna. Gwen will stop at nothing to get her sister back, but as she sets out, she crosses paths with a daredevil named Pete. Pete offers the assistance of his gang of Lost Boys and the fierce sharpshooter Bella. But in a place where help has a steep price and every promise is bound by blood, it might cost Gwen more than she bargained for.

About the Author


Wendy Spinale is a former character actor for the Disneyland theme park (so she's very familiar with the world of make-believe). She is the author of Everland and its follow-up, Umberland, as well as Lost Boy, a prequel novella to Everland.

Wendy lives with her family in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Praise For…


Praise for Everland
"In an exemplary debut, Spinale uses Gwen and Hook's voices to offer glimpses into the psyche of a man desperate to please his cruel mother and a girl intent on saving the only family she has left. This is a magical, wondrous treat, with a conclusion that's nothing less than epic." --Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"A fun and unique addition to the twisted fairy-tale genre, loaded with adventure, romance, and double crossing." --VOYA

"Peter Pan goes steampunk in this debut, which twists the familiar tale into a survival story complete with well-drawn characters, a blistering plot, and plenty of adventure. . . . Fans of Scott Westerfeld and A. G. Howard will clamor for more from this author." --Booklist
Product Details
ISBN: 9781338095531
ISBN-10: 1338095536
Publisher: Scholastic Paperbacks
Publication Date: March 28th, 2017
Pages: 336
Language: English
Series: The Everland Trilogy

Share YOUR Unlikely Story! facebookfacebooktwittertwitterinstagraminstagram