Girl Online: The First Novel by Zoella (Girl Online Book #1) (Hardcover)

Search for Your Next Book

Girl Online: The First Novel by Zoella (Girl Online Book #1) Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Hard to Find

Description


From YouTube sensation Zoella comes a debut coming-of-age novel that perfectly captures what it means to grow up and fall in love in today’s digital world. Girl Online is the first book to be published by Keywords Press, an imprint under Simon & Schuster dedicated to today’s digital stars.

I have this dream that, secretly, all teenage girls feel exactly like me. And maybe one day, when we realize that we all feel the same, we can all stop pretending we’re something we’re not. That would be awesome. But until that day, I’m going to keep it real on this blog and keep it unreal in “real” life.

Penny has a secret.

Under the alias GirlOnline, Penny blogs her hidden feelings about friendship, boys, high school drama, her quirky family, and the panic attacks that have begun to take over her life. When things go from bad to worse at school, her parents accept an opportunity to whisk the family away for Christmas at the Waldorf Astoria in New York City. There, she meets Noah, a gorgeous, guitar-strumming American. Suddenly Penny is falling in love—and capturing every moment she spends with “Brooklyn Boy” on her blog.

But Noah has a secret, too, one that threatens to ruin Penny’s cover—and her closest friendship—forever.

Award-winning and influential YouTube vlogger Zoe Sugg delivers a heartfelt coming-of-age novel that perfectly captures the highs and lows of first love, friendship, and growing up in the digital age.

About the Author


Zoe Sugg, aka Zoella, has been creating stories ever since she was little. Her beauty, fashion, and lifestyle blogs and videos have a huge following online, with millions of YouTube subscribers. Visit Zoella.co.uk, YouTube.com/Zoella, @Zoella on Twitter and Instagram, and GirlOnlineUS.com.

Praise For…


“Sugg’s obvious understanding of the complexities and pitfalls of the online world, coupled with her sensitivity to adolescence, make for a compelling and satisfying coming-of-age tale in the digital age.”
— Booklist

Girl Online left us wishing adorkable, quirky Penny was our BFF (especially if the package included her amazing best friend Elliot!) because who doesn’t love a sweet, adventure-filled NYC love story? No one, that’s who! A must read for fans of Dash & Lily’s Book of Dares, Invisibility, and Suite Scarlett.
— Justine Magazine
Product Details
ISBN: 9781476797458
ISBN-10: 1476797455
Publisher: Atria/Keywords Press
Publication Date: November 25th, 2014
Pages: 352
Language: English
Series: Girl Online Book

Share YOUR Unlikely Story! facebookfacebooktwittertwitterinstagraminstagram