The Widow (Large Print / Library Binding)

Staff Pick Badge
The Widow Cover Image
Email or call for price.
Out of Print - Cannot be Ordered

Staff Reviews


Jean Taylor is reeling after the sudden loss of her husband in a freak traffic accident. Now that her husband is gone, everyone wants to know what she has to say about the crimes of which her husband had been accused. Will she keep the secrets she kept close in her marriage? Jean has never opened up to the police. She stood by her man, withstanding all the gossip and speculation.  Will she tell the truth? Will she keep quiet? Told in alternating voices, this thriller will keep you on the edge of your seat. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Girl on the Train.

— Kym

March 2016 Indie Next List


“Readers on the hunt for the newest, hottest thriller can take heart: Barton's debut novel is impeccably paced and quietly terrifying, sure to fill any void left after reading The Girl on the Train. Jean Taylor is reeling over the loss of her husband, but the man she knows and the man the police know are two very different people. Told in alternating voices, The Widow is perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Tana French and will have readers on the edge of their seats.”
— Annie B. Jones (W), The Bookshelf, Thomasville, GA

Description


When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor changed into a woman with the ability to carry on when bad things began to happen. But that woman's husband died last week, and Jean doesn t have to be her anymore. There's a lot Jean hasn t said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.
Product Details
ISBN: 9781628999235
ISBN-10: 1628999233
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Platinum Spotlight Series
Publication Date: April 2016
Pages: 500
Language: English

Share YOUR Unlikely Story! facebookfacebooktwittertwitterinstagraminstagram