Brigid Kemmerer

Brigid Kemmerer, author of the ELEMENTALS series and many other YA novels will be at An Unlikely Story to discuss her newest adventure, A CURSE SO DARK AND LONELY. In this exciting retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Kemmerer combines the classic romance with a refreshing twist. Join Brigid and Horace Mann Middle School, who will be hosting this event as part of their Family Literacy Night, on our Second Story. Following the presentation there will be a signing.

ABOUT THE BOOK:
This lush retelling of Beauty and the Beast features a kingdom in peril and a heart-stopping romance—perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer.

Prince Rhen is cursed. He spurned the wrong woman and is now forced to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year until he can convince another to love him. His fate would be bearable, but at the end of every season, he transforms into a dangerous monster. After his subjects learned to fear the castle on the hill, Rhen sent Grey, the last member of his guard, to find young women in other worlds.

Harper is cursed by reality. Her father left and her mother is losing her fight with cancer. When Harper sees Grey abducting a woman from the streets of D.C., she intervenes, only to get sucked into Rhen’s world. Now, Harper is trapped. But when Harper proves to be more than just another girl to charm, Rhen realizes he can do more than break the curse . . . he can save his kingdom once and for all.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Brigid Kemmerer is the author of More Than We Can Tell, Letters to the Lost, and the Elementals series. She was born in Omaha, Nebraska, though her parents quickly moved her all over the United States, from the desert in Albuquerque, New Mexico, to the lakeside in Cleveland, Ohio, and several stops in between, eventually settling near Annapolis, Maryland.

Event date: 
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 6:00pm
Event address: 
An Unlikely Story (Second Story)
Staff Pick Badge
A Curse So Dark and Lonely (The Cursebreaker Series) Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781681195087
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Bloomsbury YA - January 29th, 2019

Letters to the Lost Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781681195919
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - March 6th, 2018

Call It What You Want Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781681198095
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Bloomsbury YA - June 25th, 2019

Storm (Elemental (Kensington)) Cover Image
$21.00
ISBN: 9780758272812
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Kensington Publishing Corporation - May 2012

More Than We Can Tell Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781681199917
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Bloomsbury YA - June 25th, 2019

Signed Copies

Can't make it to an event? We're always happy to set a signed copy aside for you or put one in the mail. Just add the book to your cart, and in the comments section, let us know that you want a signed copy, and tell us if you'd like the author to personalize the inscription (when available). If you would like it personalized, be sure to place your order at least 24 hours before the event. Personalized books must be paid for in advance.

Share YOUR Unlikely Story! facebookfacebooktwittertwitterinstagraminstagram