Gregory Mone

Search for Your Next Book

New York Times-bestselling author and science journalist Gregory Mone joins An Unlikely Story Bookstore for a virtual event on April 16th at 10am to celebrate his new middle grade release, ATLANTIS: THE ACCIDENTAL INVASION. The book follows a young girl raised in the undersea world of Atlantis who is fascinated by the legends about life above the water, and a young boy living on land where climate change has led to giant tsunamis that threaten Earth’s coasts. The book includes real scientific information about genetic modification, earthquakes, nuclear power, and plate tectonics and is perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON. During the event, Gregory will discuss his new book, share his writing process, and answer audience questions. This presentation is perfect for ages 8-12, and students, teachers, and parents everywhere are welcome to tune in. Save your spot in the free event below. 

Gregory has kindly signed bookplates for everyone purchasing his latest book from An Unlikely Story, while supplies last. 

powered by Crowdcast

ABOUT THE BOOK:
Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and Mr. Lemoncello’s Library, Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion launches an exciting, action-packed new series about the underwater lost city

Kaya, raised in the undersea, high-tech world of Atlantis, has always been fascinated by the legends about life above the water. Despite the government’s insistence that they’re only stories, she can’t help but dream about the Sun People—and when a group of officials known as Erasers move to bury those legends for good, Kaya sets out to the surface to uncover the truth once and for all.
In the world above, where climate change has led to giant tsunamis that threaten Earth’s coasts, all Lewis wants is to spend more time with his scientist father. When he stows away on his dad’s top-secret research trip, he finds himself thrown headfirst into an adventure much bigger than he bargained for.
Fast-paced and action-packed, The Accidental Invasion brings readers into a world unlike anything they’ve seen before. Bonus content includes real scientific information about genetic modification, earthquakes, nuclear power, and plate tectonics.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Gregory Mone is a New York Times–bestselling author and science journalist who has written several books for children, including the Jack and the Geniuses series, coauthored with Bill Nye. He lives in Martha’s Vineyard, Massachusetts.

Event date: 
Friday, April 16, 2021 - 10:00am
Event address: 
Atlantis: The Accidental Invasion (Atlantis Book #1) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781419738531
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Amulet Books - April 20th, 2021

Jack and the Geniuses: At the Bottom of the World Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781419732881
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Amulet Paperbacks - April 10th, 2018

In the Deep Blue Sea: Jack and the Geniuses Book #2 Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781419733420
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Amulet Paperbacks - October 9th, 2018

Lost in the Jungle: Jack and the Geniuses Book #3 Cover Image
$7.99
ISBN: 9781419734854
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Amulet Paperbacks - May 14th, 2019

Signed Copies

Due to the nature of virtual events, signed copies may not always be available. Information about signed copies will be included in the event description.

Share YOUR Unlikely Story! facebookfacebooktwittertwitterinstagraminstagram