Megan Frazer Blakemore

Get tangled up in a good story with Megan Frazer Blakemore, author of THE STORY WEB. In this fantastical middle-grade novel, a girl named Alice finds a giant spider web that her father says holds the world’s stories together. When her father is gone and the world seems to be coming undone, Alice must protect the Story Web by telling her own stories. At the event, Megan will talk about her book, answer audience questions, and sign copies. Recommended for ages 8+.

ABOUT THE BOOK:
In this heartfelt magical novel, Megan Frazer Blakemore shows that how we wield stories has the power to shape the world.

When Alice was little, she found a gigantic spider web deep in the forest. Her dad called it the Story Web and told her how its strands were woven from the stories that hold our world together.
Years later, Alice’s dad is gone, and she's sure it's her fault. Now she won’t even talk about her dad and definitely doesn’t believe his farfetched stories. But when animals in town start acting strangely, she can’t ignore them. They are trying to tell her the Story Web is in danger—that the fabric of our world is breaking. The only way to mend it is to tell honest tales from the heart. Alice must confront the real reason her dad is gone, but is she strong enough to finally tell her side of the story?
This magical tale of truth and honesty, integrity and intention is perfect for fans of Katherine Applegate.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:
Megan Frazer Blakemore is the author of The Daybreak Bond, The Firefly Code, The Friendship Riddle, The Spy Catchers of Maple Hill, and The Water Castle, which was a Kirkus ReviewsBest Book of the Year, a Bank Street Best Book of the Year, and a New York Public Library Best Book for Reading and Sharing. She is also the author of the young adult novels Good and Gone and Very in Pieces, as well as the upcoming Frankie Sparks: 3rd Grade Inventor chapter book series. A school librarian, Megan lives in Maine with her family. Visit her online at www.meganfrazer.com.

Event date: 
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 2:00pm
Event address: 
An Unlikely Story (Second Story)
The Story Web Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781681195254
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - June 4th, 2019

The Daybreak Bond Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781681198965
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Bloomsbury Children's Books - September 11th, 2018

The Firefly Code Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781681195278
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - September 12th, 2017

The Friendship Riddle Cover Image
$8.79
ISBN: 9781681190198
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - May 3rd, 2016

The Spy Catchers of Maple Hill Cover Image
$8.79
ISBN: 9781619633506
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Bloomsbury USA Childrens - May 5th, 2015

Signed Copies

Can't make it to an event? We're always happy to set a signed copy aside for you or put one in the mail. Just add the book to your cart, and in the comments section, let us know that you want a signed copy, and tell us if you'd like the author to personalize the inscription (when available). If you would like it personalized, be sure to place your order at least 24 hours before the event. Personalized books must be paid for in advance.

Share YOUR Unlikely Story! facebookfacebooktwittertwitterinstagraminstagram