Jess Recommends

Staff Pick Badge
The Mystery of Locked Rooms By Lindsay Currie Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781728259536
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Young Readers - April 2nd, 2024

Very cute story for lovers of the Mr. Lemoncello’s Library series! Sarah, Hannah, and West find their greatest escape room challenge in an abandoned fun house - but there’s more on the line than just a trophy! Lots of fun surprises and a fast-paced story from start to finish.


Staff Pick Badge
The Reappearance of Rachel Price By Holly Jackson Cover Image
$20.99
ISBN: 9780593374207
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Delacorte Press - April 2nd, 2024

Another great thriller from Holly Jackson! Gripping from the start as we follow Bel through her journey to uncover family secrets. Highly recommend this one for fans of Jennifer Lynn Barnes or Karen McManus!


Staff Pick Badge
The Watchmaker's Daughter: The True Story of World War II Heroine Corrie ten Boom By Larry Loftis Cover Image
$21.99
ISBN: 9780063234598
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow Paperbacks - March 26th, 2024

Such an in-depth look at the life of Corrie ten Boom, a Holocaust hero. I loved how it gave a whole picture of the war, not just a narrower view of one person's story. The presentation of faith through hardships was inspiring!


Staff Pick Badge
Light and Air By Mindy Nichols Wendell Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780823454433
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Holiday House - January 2nd, 2024

A sweet historical fiction about a girl who will do anything to help her mother, despite being sick herself. Halle is a wonderful lead as she experiences friendship, heartache, and finding the courage to carry on.


Staff Pick Badge
Ruthless Vows (Letters of Enchantment #2) By Rebecca Ross Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9781250857453
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Wednesday Books - December 26th, 2023

An amazing conclusion to the love story of Roman and Iris! In beautifully written letters and prose, the two journalists fight through a devastating war to get back to each other. Love the romance, and love the magic!


Staff Pick Badge
The Memory Thieves (The Conjureverse #2) By Dhonielle Clayton Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250174970
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - September 26th, 2023

An exciting continuation to The Marvellers series, this book is fast-paced and keeps you wanting to hear more about Ella and her adventures to learn about her two identities - Conjur and Marvel. Thoroughly enjoyable - can't wait for the next one!