Miranda recommends

Search for Your Next Book

Pre-Order Now Badge
Rise to the Sun Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781338662238
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Press - July 6th, 2021

Leah Johnson is back with another stunning, emotion-filled story of love, self-discovery and meaning. Taking course over a three day music festival, Rise to the Sun splits the narrative between two equally compelling and relatable young girls who are at the precipice of trying to figure out who they are and who they want to be.


Pre-Order Now Badge
One Last Stop Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250244499
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - June 1st, 2021

Casey McQuiston's novel is a fun, sugary-filled treat full of charmingly relatable characters and extra sweet feels. It immediately transported me into August's world and made me wish I could travel to New York City and look for my own group of people immediately.


Staff Pick Badge
Hello, Cruel Heart Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368057769
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Disney Press - April 6th, 2021

A delightful romp around London in the 1960s that focuses on a young Cruella and showcases her descent into the villain she's known as today.


Staff Pick Badge
Lost in the Never Woods Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781250313973
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Swoon Reads - March 23rd, 2021

Lost in the Never Woods is so much more than just a Peter Pan retelling. It is an emotionally beautiful and devastating exploration of grief, survivor's guilt and the power of light and children's wonder. Any book that can make you smile, sob and ultimately inspire you is one worth reading!


Staff Pick Badge
Finlay Donovan Is Killing It: A Mystery Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250241702
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Minotaur Books - February 2nd, 2021

I have never read a book quite like this, mystery or otherwise, and it was the story I never knew was missing in my life. Finlay Donovan is someone who tries her best, but just can't seem to get ahead before life kicks her down again and seeing her rise to the occasion over and over throughout the book and become the badass woman she is was amazing!


Staff Pick Badge
Confident Women: Swindlers, Grifters, and Shapeshifters of the Feminine Persuasion Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780062956033
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Harper Perennial - February 23rd, 2021

This book was so interesting! I was particularly impressed with the way Tori Telfer was able to balance telling each story in a way that was engaging and entertaining while always managing to connect it to the idea of how female criminals fit into a society that emphasizes male crime, and how these women were able to utilize that to their benefit and other people's harm.


Staff Pick Badge
What Big Teeth Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780374314309
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Farrar, Straus and Giroux (BYR) - February 2nd, 2021

A completely unique and enthralling tale of horror and mystery! Getting to know all the characters and their unique dynamic in the family just added to the creepiness and the urge to read on and figure out just what exactly is going on. I can't wait to see wha the author comes up with next!


Staff Pick Badge
Everybody (Else) Is Perfect: How I Survived Hypocrisy, Beauty, Clicks, and Likes Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781982127763
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - January 26th, 2021

Gabrielle Korn is my new favorite writer! The way she tells her story so open and honestly and is able to connect it to the social media-driven society today without ever coming across as condescending or above it all is truly amazing and refreshing. I think nowadays everyone is so obsessed with appearing like they have it all, that reading about someone who is successful but open about their struggles is honestly inspiring for anyone out there. Definitely a new favorite!


Staff Pick Badge
The Ex Talk Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780593200124
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Berkley - January 26th, 2021

Enemies to lovers is a tale as old as time, but one that manages to feel amazing and grin-inducing every single time. Seeing Dom and Shay come together and grow closer throughout the novel literally had me squealing in excitement.


Staff Pick Badge
The Girls I've Been Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780593353806
Availability: Available to Order
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - January 26th, 2021

A compulsive and addicting new YA book that follows several plot lines in the life of Nora, who was raised by a con woman mother to disappear into any role she is told. Although she's been free from her mom for years, when her girlfriend, best friend and her are held hostage in a bank robbery gone wrong, her very special set of skills just might be the only thing that can get them all out alive.


Staff Pick Badge
City of the Plague God Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781368051507
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Rick Riordan Presents - January 12th, 2021

Another phenomenal addition to the Rick Riordan presents family, I absolutely could not put this down until it was finished. I especially loved the fact that Sik was not a fighter and was able to navigate the trials set up for him by relying on his friends and the skills he did have. An exciting read for sure!


Staff Pick Badge
Ten Rules for Faking It Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781250624161
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - December 29th, 2020

A super adorable debut romance that deals head on with mental health issues in a way that feels realistic and inspiring.


Staff Pick Badge
This Is All Your Fault Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250242341
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Feiwel & Friends - October 13th, 2020

Three very different girls rally together to save the bookstore they work at, and along the way discover they have a lot more in common than they thought and are able to help one another in ways they never expected.


Tools of Engagement: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780062872937
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Avon - September 22nd, 2020

Wes and Bethany's book has been a highly anticipated one ever since being introduced to the set up of their love/hate relationship in the last book, and boy was the anticipation worth it. Seeing how they changed themselves and each other for the better and worked to become the best versions of themselves is a great reminder of what healthy, trust-filled relationships should feel like.


Staff Pick Badge
The Babysitters Coven Cover Image
$10.99
ISBN: 9780525707400
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ember - August 25th, 2020

Adventures in Babysitting meets The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina in this action-packed debut.  Long-time sitter Esme discovers a whole new supernatural world when weird things start happening around her.  Oh, and there's kick-butt weapons disguised as diapers!  Nuff said!


Staff Pick Badge
Know My Name: A Memoir Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780735223721
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - August 18th, 2020

Three years ago, Channel Miller was introduced to the world as Emily Doe.  Now, she reveals her full side of what happened before and after in this eloquent and triumphant memoir of a woman who refuses to be shamed.  Raw and inflinching, her story is one that demands to be heard and will stick with you long after the final page.


Staff Pick Badge
B*WITCH Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781368028769
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - July 7th, 2020

An entertaining take on the teenage witch genre, which reimagines a modern world where being a witch has been ruled illegal by the government.


Staff Pick Badge
You Brought Me The Ocean Cover Image
By Alex Sanchez, Julie Maroh (Illustrator)
$16.99
ISBN: 9781401290818
Availability: Available to Order
Published: DC Comics - June 9th, 2020

You Brought Me the Ocean showcases a more grounded and realistic take on the superhero origin story, focusing on the importance of family, self-identity, and honestly. Beautifully drawn and exquisitely written, this story will have you smiling, crying, and even falling in love with a new ship, all in the course of 200 pages.


Staff Pick Badge
Conventionally Yours (True Colors #1) Cover Image
$14.99
ISBN: 9781728200293
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Casablanca - June 2nd, 2020

Absolutely perfect for fans of Red, White and Royal Blue, this romance was a delight! Alden and Conrad encompassed all the classic tropes of a good romance: enemies to lovers, road trip and the 'dreaded' only one bed. Seeing their romance blossom and how it allowed them to open up and be their true selves was so swoon-inducing.


Staff Pick Badge
Wonder Woman: Tempest Tossed Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781401286453
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: DC Comics - June 2nd, 2020

The core values Wonder Woman encompasses and represents are more important and relevant today than ever before. Laurie Halse Anderson does an unbelievably incredible job of introducing Diana into the modern world and shows how she deals with the world's tragedies while coming to terms with her own identity and what it means to be a hero.


Staff Pick Badge
This Coven Won't Break (These Witches Don't Burn #2) Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780451480354
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Razorbill - May 19th, 2020

A stunning sequel that builds upon the reveals of the first book while also acknowledging the personal consequences for Hannah in a way that feels very realistic and respectful to the stakes of the story, which are higher than even before.


Staff Pick Badge
Date Me, Bryson Keller Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593126035
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers - May 19th, 2020

Perfect for fans of Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda, Date Me, Bryson Keller is a relatable and honest look at the hardships of being a closeted kid and how keeping the real you from the people you love affects your entire life. Full of heart, wit, and important lessons, Kevin van Whye has crafted a perfect #ownvoices story with a main character and romance you'll absolutely love.


Staff Pick Badge
Clique Bait Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780062918086
Availability: Available to Order
Published: HarperTeen - April 28th, 2020

An intriguingly addictive tale of revenge and the complexities of the high school hierarchy, Clique Bait reads like a fast-paced Netflix teen drama with new secrets and lies being revealed so fast and unexpectedly you'll be waiting with bated breath to see how everything turns out, and who ends up going down.


Staff Pick Badge
These Witches Don't Burn Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9780451480347
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Razorbill - April 28th, 2020

Hannah may be a witch, but all she can focus on is avoiding her ex-girlfriend - a bit hard when she's literally part of her coven. When a series of accidents happen to those close to her, Hannah's two worlds combine in irreversible ways and nothing will ever be the same.


Staff Pick Badge
A Werewolf in Riverdale (Archie Horror, Book 1) Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338569124
Availability: Available to Order
Published: Scholastic Inc. - April 7th, 2020

A fun, horror spin on the Archie comic characters we all know and love filled with a good amount of jaw-dropping plot twists and plenty of action.


Share YOUR Unlikely Story! facebookfacebooktwittertwitterinstagraminstagram