James Ponti

Bestselling middle grade author James Ponti joins us to share the newest installment in his incredibly popular City Spies series! In this fifth installment, the young group of spies take on New York City in another international adventure perfect for fans of Spy School and Mrs. Smith’s Spy School for Girls. James will discuss his books, answer audience questions, and sign copies! 

If you're not able to make the event, you can order a signed and personalized copy by clicking on the book below. Add "Signed Copy" and how you'd like the book personalized in the comments section of your order. 

ABOUT THE BOOK:
The City Spies head to the Big Apple when a credible threat is made to a young climate activist who is scheduled to speak in front of the upcoming United Nations General Assembly. With Rio acting as alpha and a new member in their ranks, the team’s mission to protect a fellow teen takes them on an exciting adventure in, around, and even under the greatest city in the world as they follow leads to the outer boroughs, the UN Headquarters, and even the usually off-limits stacks that extend deep under the main branch of the New York Public Library.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR: 
James Ponti is the New York Times bestselling author of three middle grade book series: the all-new City Spies, about an unlikely squad of five kids from around the world who form an elite MI6 Spy Team; the Edgar Award–winning Framed! series, about a pair of tweens who solve mysteries in Washington, DC; and the Dead City trilogy, about a secret society that polices the undead living beneath Manhattan. His books have appeared on more than fifteen different state award lists, and he is the founder of a writers group known as the Renegades of Middle Grade. James is also an Emmy–nominated television writer and producer who has worked for many networks including Nickelodeon, Disney Channel, PBS, History, and Spike TV, as well as NBC Sports. He lives with his family in Orlando, Florida. Find out more at JamesPonti.com.

 

Friday, February 9, 2024 - 6:30pm
Event address: 
111 South Street
Plainville, MA 02762
Books: 
Mission Manhattan (City Spies #5) By James Ponti Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781665932479
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Aladdin - February 6th, 2024

City Spies By James Ponti Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781534414921
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Aladdin - January 26th, 2021

Framed! By James Ponti Cover Image
$8.99
ISBN: 9781481436311
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Aladdin - May 2nd, 2017